Late to the party

July 3, 2007 at 4:44 pm 3 comments

So this is how you blog. Hmnnn. I’ve been a lurker for several months on a few blogs. I’m mostly in awe of these people, their talent, their opportunity… and their time. It’s something I don’t feel like I have enough of (who does?). Most days, I hope to be able to accomplish small tasks…. emptying the dishwasher, paying some bills. On a good day, I feel like I can accomplish them with ease. I’m a mostly-stay-at-home mom with two lovely boys… we just celebrated my eldest’s third birthday and my baby will turn one in less than a week. I’m not out of the sleep deprivation weeds yet but things are getting better. What’s left of my brain cells after exhaustion and diapers is in a creative conundrum. Ideas and inspiration are being bettered by lack of opportunity and time. This, too, is getting better. So I’m hoping to write about art, craft, design, inspiration in the midst of my real life of family and stuff. Welcome. I’d love to hear your comments. I’ll leave now with a painting I bought a few weeks ago. It makes me deliriously happy. The artist is Victoria Fallon.

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: , , .

Go Etsy Orange!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melynn  |  July 5, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    Congrats on your newly created blog! You may be (just a little) late to the party, but you’ve done a wonderful job in putting together a delightful, artistic and colorful format that is as fun to look at as I’m sure it’s going to be to read. As a fellow blogger and longtime friend (remember the days of our artists’ collaborative?), let me welcome you to the Blogosphere. Glad to have your company aboard!

  • 2. Toni Furino  |  July 17, 2007 at 10:27 am

    Hi Peg!
    Well, I for one am very pleased that you will not only be returning to your creative side, but with the addition of all the love, nurturing, and courage you have embraced in the starting a family process.
    I am your biggest fan and proud owner of 4 of your original paintings, one peice of pottery, a collage of Hawaii Pix, and several “custom framed by you” pieces in our home.
    I look forward to the next addition!
    Thank you for sharing your spirit with us through your creative expressions.
    Toni

  • 3. Karena  |  October 14, 2007 at 9:32 am

    You’re right – that’s a gorgeous painting!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


