Fabric Addiction can’t be wrong, can it?

July 10, 2007 at 6:26 pm 5 comments

There’s no 12-step program for me, I’m fairly certain. If loving fabric is wrong, I don’t want to be right. I have been coveting this collection, Chez Moi by Moda for weeks now. Circling around it, trying to choose a handful of patterns, maybe just one colorway to buy for my stash. I’ve filled up so many virtual shopping carts with Chez Moi that my internet browser was crying uncle. I talked myself down each time. But then I couldn’t do it anymore. I needed it. It kept calling to me. And now it’s mine, it’s finally mine. I had to face it, choosing just a few was not working. I opted for a fat quarter bundle so I can have every single color and pattern to play with, yipee. I’m seeing pillows and purses dance in my head. Oh yeah, I think we need a new quilt for the bed. The one on there now is the first queen size quilt I ever made, more than five years ago. I think a new fall look is in order, don’t you?

Entry filed under: fabric, quilts. Tags: , .

Go Etsy Orange! Dr. Atkins, avert your eyes

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melynn  |  July 10, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    Wow! I’m not a fabric addict, but I could easily become one after seeing this stack of bright and vibrant colors. I might even keep it wrapped up, put it in the corner of a room and call it art! Very nice purchase!

  • 2. Karen  |  July 12, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    WOW!! how totally gorgeous is THAT?!!!
    Have fun!
    Smiles, Karen

  • 3. Claire  |  July 13, 2007 at 1:47 pm

    With all that lovely fabric to choose from, a new look is most certainly in order!

  • 4. Mary Hanks  |  July 16, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Beautiful!!!
    Thou shalt not covet…thou shalt not covet….thou shalt not covet…!
    I really don’t want to take yours but would love to have that myself!

  • 5. Gabreial  |  July 27, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    This is georgeous! I’m lovin the blog!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


