Trying to Accessorize

July 27, 2007 at 12:31 pm Leave a comment

So we already know I’m not good at accessorizing. And despite my love of color and art, I realized that in some respects I’m quite boring after seeing this great collection of mugs that belongs to a friend of mine. I have 8 plain white ceramic mugs from Target that I oddly like. And I have one gorgeous handmade mug that I never use right next to the white ones. It’s almost too pretty in relation to the others. Like if I used it, I could never go back to the white ones and I’m a sucker for the underdog. Maybe I just can’t make artistic mug choices before I’ve had a cup of coffee. Anyway, I digress…

Next, I realized that my living room is all green and brown… couch, pillows, rug. So I went my fabric stash. I’ve had this collection of fat quarters for a while that I thought would be great somewhere in the house. And man oh man, between the wavy stripes and kooky dot and the colors, wow, do they brighten up the room. I’m so so happy with them. I wish I had made them sooner.

Entry filed under: fabric, stuff. Tags: , , .

Why Mommy? Why? An Anonymous Thank You

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


