Motivation

September 30, 2007 at 2:22 pm 1 comment

My last post was about a finished project. I thought I might post an unfinished project in hopes that it would motivate me elevate it to the ranks of the finished. Just a little throw pillow, so close to being done that it’s a shame that it’s not.

Also in need of motivation (or inspiration) is my so, so gorgeous lipstick plant. It will soon be too cold to keep it outside and I’ve never been able to keep one alive inside. I think I’ve found a partly sunny and child-proof spot for it. Wish me luck.

Entry filed under: fabric. Tags: , , , , , , .

Unfinished No More I don’t like spiders and snakes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. seventeentracks  |  September 30, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    oh wow! I had no idea lipstick plants had such pretty flowers!! All the ones in Lowes never seem to flower. hm.

    I’m a pretty bad plant owner too. I’ve killed most of the plants I’ve ever owned. I’ve never loved a plant so much as my new one though… so we’ll see! Good luck keeping yours alive- it’s a beauty!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


