Kalamata Pork Tenderloin with Rosemary

October 11, 2007 at 7:28 pm Leave a comment

I’m thrilled when I can find a quick, tasty recipe with ingredients that I already have in the house. Hallelujah. I found this recipe on Allrecipes. I used a super-thick boneless pork chop that I sliced into quarter inch medallions. Thankfully the herb garden hasn’t totally gone to seed yet so the rosemary was available.

I didn’t have it together last night to take a picture of the results but it was quite appetizing and delicious. Alas, dinner time is hectic here. Last night’s drama was the big boy insisting that the lone green bean on his plate be removed before he would come to the table. Sheesh. I’m sure it’s in the Mom Handbook that I have to put at least one vegetable on the plate. Actually when I was growing up it was one veggie for each year of our life… seven years old = seven peas. Technically the big boy should have had three green beans. Maybe I’m a pushover.

Entry filed under: food. Tags: , .

Two Great Tastes Champagne Yeast Bread

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


