An Original Surprise

November 5, 2007 at 2:42 pm 5 comments

It’s no secret, I guess, that I’m a big fan of Jess at SparksFly. And now I also know that my husband reads my blog. He bought me this original painting for me for our anniversary. I’m so thrilled. (I guess I really should have gotten him something too… Christmas is coming, honey…I love you!). I picked out a beautiful frame today and I can’t wait until it’s all finished and ready to hang so I can admire it every day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Ribbon Quilt Border, Part II Reason #8 to Buy Handmade – PotatoBird

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stella  |  November 5, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    ‘Tis beautiful! What a nice thing to do!

    ~Stella

  • 2. jessilynn  |  November 5, 2007 at 7:25 pm

    It was so much fun working on this with him. 🙂 He was very sneaky, althouhg I did have to point out that etsy saves conversations… 😉

    I am sooo glad you like it so much. I really cant waut ti see it up and framed, how exciting!

  • 3. jessilynn  |  November 5, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    whoops! so many typos there. For some reason, my computer keeps shrinking my font… and it is sooo itty bitty, I can hardly read it, much less see a typo! 🙂

  • 4. potatobird  |  November 7, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Sparks’s work is beautiful, no wonder you love it! And how sweet of your husband to be thoughtfully sneaky!

  • 5. John  |  November 8, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    I do read your blog. It shows a different side of you which I sometimes don’t see.
    I’m so glad you like the gift. I think it shows a lot about us as a family. Me, with standard, traditional furniture. You with colors and patterns which I couldn’t imagine.
    The chair is warm and inviting, but a little crooked. Perhaps someone has been jumping on the furniture? I can’t guess who 😉
    As always, Everyone is welcome. Just scooch those birds off. Sit down and “Make Yourself Comfortable”.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


