New Quilting Project

November 14, 2007 at 3:25 pm 1 comment

Finally, one I can talk about! I dropped off the mysterious gift quilt to the machine quilter this past weekend. When that is in the hands of its rightful owner, I’ll post pictures. The ribbon border really makes it, you’ll see.

The new quilt will be for our own bed. The one that’s on there now is my first queen size quilt and it doesn’t fit properly. I’ve learned so much since then that I’m anxious to make a really spectacular one for us. I’m going to use this fabric. (I hope it’s not too feminine for my husband’s taste. Actually he only cares if it’s warm or not. Right, love?) I just figured out how to make 36 fat quarters work for the four, make that five colors needed in this pattern. It’s called Options and what makes it great is that the block is asymmetrical and can have many different looks based on how you turn and piece them. Bring on the rotary cutter, it’s going to be a wild ride!

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , .

Reason #9 to Buy Handmade – A Planet Named Janet Out of the Mouths of Babes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sewgoodsewfar  |  November 29, 2007 at 9:04 am

    Hey! Chez Moi has been my favorite line of fabrics since it came out! I am so jealous that you were able to get the entire fat quarter bundle. I had to settle for a charm pack which I used to make my charm bag from. (See my blog) Thanks for adding me to your blogroll. You are going on mine too!

    Anna

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


