Handmade Pay it Forward

November 28, 2007 at 10:15 pm 5 comments

I will be the lucky recipient of a handmade present from Anna of SewGoodSewFar. She’s offering a Pay It Forward handmade exchange.

It’s the Pay It Forward Exchange. It’s based of the concept of the movie “Pay it Forward” where acts or deeds of kindness are done without expecting something in return, just passing it on, with hope that the recipients of the acts of kindness are passed on. So here’s how it works. I will make and send a handmade gift to the first three people who leave a comment to this post on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I’m not sure what that gift will be yet, and it won’t be sent this month, probably not next month, but it will be sent (within 4 months) I promise! What YOU have to do in return, then, is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

So leave a comment and help me to Pay It Forward!

Happy Crafting,

Peg

(P.S. Try the Cookie Challenge too. I’m a really good baker. I swear.)

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , .

A Quilter’s Second Best Friend Grandmother’s Sweet Biscuits

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  December 17, 2007 at 11:00 am

    I’m honoured to be the first post for this PIF!! Money has been a little tight this holiday season, and I’ve already benefited from a PIF (a lovely necklace for my mom).. I’d love to join this exchange so that I can give back as well.

    I’m going to go add this post to my blog (ulixis.blogspot.com) right now. 🙂 Thank you so much!

    ps: I love you blog!

  • 2. Corris  |  December 31, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    count me in! i’ll be adding this PIF exchange post to my blog and linking to you as well. Happy New Year!

  • 3. Alejandra  |  April 15, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Happy beginning of Spring! I don’t know how I arrived to your blog but this Pay It Forward is so exciting! I am glad I can be a part of it.
    Alejandra

  • 4. Ying  |  April 30, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Hi Peg,

    I cameby way of Corris:

    http://weblogs.newsday.com/features/home/cheap_thrills_blog/2008/04/pay_it_forward.html

    It’s very nice what you offered and challenge us to do.

    Thanks for the reminder.

    Ying

  • 5. PIF #2 « Happy Gifting’s Weblog  |  May 1, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    […] also made a commitment to pay it forward after she discovered it on IvyArts, who came by the idea at […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


