Tagged

December 9, 2007 at 7:42 am 1 comment

Ok, Melynn didn’t exactly play by the rules so I’m not going to either. I can’t bring myself to forward chain emails so I won’t be officially tagging anyone else. But to be a good sport, here’s a few facts about me.

1. I have near perfect color vision. I was tested for work on two occasions.

2. To try to conquer my fear of water, I took a river rafting trip in Alaska for my 30th birthday. It didn’t really get rid of my fear but I had a great time.

3. I’ve had 12 different addresses in 4 states since college.

4. I’ve never mowed a lawn. That probably won’t be true for much longer.

5. I think all household cleaners should be lemon (or other citrus) scented. Truly.

6. I throw like a girl and it bugs me because I had two brothers who (I feel) should have taught me. I was a tomboy after all. Hopefully my husband can teach the boys properly.

7. I wore embellished Converse hi-top sneakers as my wedding shoes.

If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged!

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: , , , .

100% Handmade (so far!) I know I’m not a rocket scientist, but….

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Melynn  |  December 11, 2007 at 9:33 am

    Hi Peg, thanks for playing the tag game. Hey, how did you get this far in life without ever having to mow a lawn? My dad put me on a riding lawn mower when I was 12 years old. You don’t know what you’re missing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


