My Handmade Christmas Wrap-up

December 28, 2007 at 9:43 am Leave a comment

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

I loved this mostly Etsy Christmas*, no malls and everything came right to my mailbox. (I did give the mailman some cookies for his trouble.) Oh wow, my list was so long. My only complaint with my Etsy purchases is that they came so nicely wrapped that I hated peeking in them before I gave them away!

Great stuff was had from
Girlscantell – awesome screen printed placemats
chiecarroll – beautiful digital photographs
thepuzzleman – wonderfully crafted puzzle in a box
2dy4 – irreverent humor
woodeyeglass – painted and sandblasted glassware
papersilly – lovely journals
mixedspecies – wacky stuff
morganstreet – luscious body butter and soaps
youstinksoap – Super lip balms
markmywords – cocoa stirs
cebehandknits – gorgeous soft scarf

kids stuff
yellinmoon – fabulous girls cape
hullabalooboutique – flirty skirt
littlelily – darling pinafore dresses
pdxbeanies – chic beanie hat
justkiddn – cute booties
moderncharm – fun headbands
born2beewild – rockin’ onesie
theplaidgiraffe – cool t-shirts for boys

And some amazing presents for me from

muyinmolly – gorgeous wire wrap jewelry
sparksfly – whimsical illustrated prints

* I do have to fess up to a few gift certificates and two childrens toys that were not handmade. I tried my best but I couldn’t make 100%.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Merry Christmas! Wire Wrap Jewelry for Everyone!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


