Some Fine Tuning

January 23, 2008 at 2:48 pm 3 comments

So I’ve spent a little time with this and have moved some blocks around, breaking up some repetitive colors. I’ve even simulated a half-square triangle border, since I will be using the remaining ones from my math blunder in the border. The scale really changes and I think it will work, even though the fabrics will be different from those pictured here. I’m getting a little bit excited. I think this crazy WWYT quilt is going to be pretty cool. Be prepared to hail my genius. Don’t they say that there’s a fine line between genius and crazy? HA!

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , , , .

It’s Puzzle Time Family Time

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alicia Wells  |  January 23, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    I like it with the brown/tan strips in between the blocks and the border. I look forward to seeing it all done.

  • 2. Christiane  |  January 24, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    great layout, love your use of turquoise!

  • 3. Heather (Leila & Ben)  |  January 24, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Wow! I admire anyone who has this much patience!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


