Tagged Again

February 13, 2008 at 10:06 am 2 comments

Jen from Sew and Sox tagged me as one of her favorite blogs. I’ve done been tagged once already but the questions are a little different so I’ll do it for Jen.

The rules are:
1. When tagged, place the name of the person and URL on your blog
2. Post the rules on your blog
3. Write 7 things about yourself
4. Name 7 of your favorite blogs
5. Send an e-mail letting those bloggers know they have been tagged

(I have to skip this part, I’m not sure I can come up with 7 bloggers who haven’t been tagged already. There are lots of blogs out there that I read and admire, and if you’re reading this and want to play then say I tagged you.)

Helen, who tagged Jackie, who tagged Jen had a nice format that I will follow:

1. Living arrangements
Just like Jen, we’re moving too. My in-laws are renovating a house for themselves and we’re buying theirs. The house has been in my husband’s family for generations. It’s a Colonial built in the 1740’s. There is a fireplace in each of the eight rooms. I have this odd picture of the back hall through to the eating kitchen with my two boys playing at Grammy’s house.

2. Schooling
I graduated with a BS in Journalism but I’ve never been a journalist. I thought it was the practical person’s English degree. I discovered graphics while copyediting at the school newspaper and never looked back.

3. Favorite food/drink
If it’s only one, then no question I’d have to say chocolate. The darker the better.

4. Morning or evening person?
I’ve been forced to act like a morning person by my two early-rising children. On a very good day, they sleep until 6am. I feel like I’ve passed the true test of a mother’s love by not sending them to toddler boarding school by now.

5. Since when have you been quilting?
I started about six years ago. I wandered into the local quilt shop to buy some buttons and thread and fell in love with the colors and designs of the fabric. Even though I’m fairly impatient and somewhat sloppy, I thought I’d give quilting a try. I love it. If I can do it, anyone can.

6. Pets
We have two cats – Rowena and Lucy. We’ll probably add a dog to the mix when we move and have more space. Then someday I want some alpacas.

7. Vacation

We’ve been to Ireland every other year for the past several years. My mother-in-law is from County Clare and my husband’s family still have a house there. It’s a great vacation though with the dollar tanking and the fact that we’re moving, we decided not to go this year.

Entry filed under: fabric, food, quilting, quilts, stuff. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Remnant Treasures But Wait, There’s More

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amandajean  |  February 13, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    ha, ha! toddler boarding school. 🙂 my kids don’t sleep long enough for me, either, but thankfully they don’t rise at 6!!!

  • 2. Melynn  |  February 18, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Hi Peg, great list! Here’s yet another one for you: I’ve been tagged by bookbabie, who just started a great new meme, and now I tag you. It’s a lot of fun and quicker than most (just 6 words…), so even though you may be “tagged out”, I hope you’ll play along anyway. Can’t wait to come visit you in your new digs!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


