In for a Penny, In for a Pound?

March 10, 2008 at 1:34 pm 4 comments

Should I or shouldn’t I? This is the backing fabric I bought for the quilt when I only had a few small blocks assembled. This may just take the whole WWYT thing to the n-th degree. Should I quit while I’m ahead and put a more subdued fabric on the back or go full steam ahead for Truely Crazy? Perhaps the Truely Crazy thing would be to put 9 yards of this fabric in my stash. Oh my.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , , , .

6 Word Memoir Meme Fabric Addicts Anonymous Swap

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Magik Quilter  |  March 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Wow I love it but will need to backcheck your photos to see it against the top.

  • 2. mariajhmom  |  March 11, 2008 at 11:14 am

    That fabric is gorgeous!!! I’d go for broke. Use it! It’s a busy quilt anyway. If you used plain fabric, it would be boring.

    Or, it would be an awesome stack and whack! Then you could have two coordinating funky quilts!

  • 3. Silver Ilix  |  March 16, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    wow…. I can imagine the quilting being around those big flowers on the back so the top echos it…. super neat!
    I have no idea what you SHOULD do but if you bought it because you loved it, use it now….. if you get sick of it you can put it away as an heirloom or cover it with something simpler later. Just my opinion

  • 4. maryhanks  |  March 20, 2008 at 11:42 am

    I love it! Go for it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


