Warning Label Mania Fails Me

May 6, 2008 at 7:56 pm 1 comment

When cans of peanuts need to be labeled with an allergy warning reading “Contains Nuts”, things are a little out of hand, am I right?

Well, here’s one warning that I would have liked to read… Do not use Mr. Bubble in a whirlpool tub.

Picture if you will … Sunday afternoon at Grammie’s new house … three toddlers (my boys and their cousin) playing … dinner’s over … let’s have a bath … we’ll try the new cool bathtub. Yeah!

Warm water running, I pour the Mr. Bubble into the tub in the manner in which we use regular old Johnson’s Baby Wash at home. Ooh, lots of full bubbly lather.

Add three children, turn on the jets and watch out. Bubbles rising up to their chins, spilling out onto the bathroom floor, threatening to overtake the two grandparents and four parents who are laughing uncontrollably.

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: , , , .

More Scrap Blocks Almost Done

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jacquie  |  May 7, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Oh, I wish I could have been there to see that! Definitely made me laugh reading it, but I probably would have been on the floor if I had been there!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


