First Glimpse

June 8, 2008 at 11:29 am 2 comments

We’ve finished painting everything that was going to be done right now so now the real cleaning and organizing can begin. It’s really beginning to feel like home.

This is a before picture, formerly a guest bedroom.

And here’s the after – a first glimpse of the sewing room (paint = Benjamin Moore Hathaway Peach). I was able to start arranging and unpacking a bit yesterday. I’m really excited. I’ve claimed all the random shelves and tables that don’t belong anywhere else and so far it seems to be working. I haven’t even begun to unpack and organize my fabric stash yet. I’m saving the best for last. I’ll get a picture of that soon (I hope).

I think I’m going to have to put the scrap quilt on hold for a bit to start another boy quilt. The small boy is out of the toddler bed and so a new full size quilt is in order. I picked up this focus fabric which I think will be a big hit. I’m working on a simple grid of this fabric and some nine-patches like this one that is in the same room. My quilting teacher has a template for nine patches that sounds like fun. I’ll check it out tomorrow night.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , , , .

Lovely Days A Ta-Da Moment

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vol25  |  June 9, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Wow, that looks good! Its my hope that someday…. I will finally have an art studio. Or a little room to call my own. 🙂

  • 2. distelfliege  |  June 20, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I just came across your blog and your photos are really nice.
    The sewing room looks very good with its warm colours!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


