A Ta-Da Moment

June 11, 2008 at 6:33 am 4 comments

We like to share Ta-Da! moments in my quilting class… a difficult block, a great color combination, a finished project. Here’s my organized fabric stash happily living in my new sewing room!

(ok, I Photoshopped two photos together so you could get the full effect. I couldn’t photograph the cabinet properly and get a good view of both doors open.)

I’ll say it again, I’m so excited!

Entry filed under: stuff.

First Glimpse It’s Different Here

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Homemadeoriginals  |  June 11, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Wow, I am so impessed (and jealous) with the quantity of fabric and organization!

  • 2. Mandi  |  June 11, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    I have fabric (and organization) envy!! Wish I had your stash (lol, and organization!)

  • 3. ivyarts  |  June 12, 2008 at 8:01 am

    About a year and a half ago, a local fabric store was going out of business and selling off inventory at great prices. I couldn’t let all that pretty fabric disappear, now could I? I had to adopt it. It was the right thing to do.
    Peg

  • 4. Jacquie  |  June 14, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Yummy!!! I could probably live in that cabinet! Nice job.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


