Two Delicious Grilled Summer Dishes

July 6, 2008 at 7:28 am 1 comment

Grilled Marinated Spicy Shrimp

This is the most addictive recipe. We grilled a pound of shrimp the other night. My husband and I finished it off between us. So, so yummy. You just can’t stop. Maybe it’s the hot sauce. (My only substitution is a squirt of ketchup in place of the tomato paste. Who can bother fussing with a tablespoon of the stuff, or less because I halved the recipe.)

Flat Iron Steak and Spinach Salad

Even substituting the major ingredient (I couldn’t find flat iron a.k.a. top blade steak) I have to heartily recommend this dish. I got a really nice rib-eye instead and the beef combined with the amazing spinach and sautéed veggie salad is just delicious. I’d make the salad again on it’s own any time.

I really should have a picture of these dishes but I’m not usually thinking blog photos at dinner time. We’ve just passed the four (and five) o’clock fussies and I just want dinner on the table so bath and bed can happen at a decent hour. I’ll try to remember next time.

Entry filed under: food, stuff. Tags: , , , , , , .

My Awesome Kitchen Clock Almost a Quilt Top

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. askmeilltellyou  |  July 26, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Oh, I’m envious of the shrimp dish. I love shrimp, especially grilled, but I’m just the tiniest bit allergic. I can eat it as long as it’s thoroughly cooked, but get just a splash of raw liquid on me and I break out with itchy red spots wherever it touches.

    One suggestion for the tomato paste – if you watch, you can sometimes find it in toothpaste tubes. MUCH easier than dealing with a can.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


