Dinosaur Quilt Top Finished

September 25, 2008 at 9:14 pm 1 comment

All borders are on. Backing, check. I’ve ordered the batting. Hopefully by the time the real cold gets here, it will be done. I’m going to quilt this one myself. I haven’t done that on a large one since the twin quilt for the big boy. It was a simple stitch in the ditch. I think I’ll practice a bit first to see if I’m up for trying anything more elaborate than that. Dinosaurs tracks maybe?… grrr.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts, stuff. Tags: , , , .

Bountiful Crop Bag #4

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cathy Harnisch  |  November 16, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Hey Peggy,

    I did a quilt for a customer who used that same fabric. I went on line and got some outline drawing of dinosaurs. Traced them on to some golden threads paper to quilt through them. Then I filled in around them with stones. It came out real cute. The recipient of the quilt sleeps with it all the time.

    Cathy Harnsich

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


