Blissed out … with batting

October 21, 2008 at 6:43 pm 2 comments

Our quilting weekend was, in a word … perfection.

Two and a half days, five fabric stores, five fabulous women, good food, lots of wine, glorious weather, lovely accommodations. What more could I ask for? Well yes, I admit I did think about never leaving but that was out of the question.

I don’t have any pictures (but really, are there any pictures of heaven?) The blooming nine patch is going fabulously. I’ll have some progress pictures soon.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , .

(More than) Ready to go! Blooming Nine Patch – In Progress

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine  |  October 26, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I’ve been so jealous, thinking about your weekend. My mother and I used to go to Keepsakes together and then eat at a restaurant called Checkers (now defunct). We called it our “going to mecca and eating manna” day. Glad to hear that you had a nice weekend.

    Christine

    PS- Toni and I just celebrated 13 years together- can you believe it?

  • 2. Glorious Weekend! « Ivy Arts  |  June 1, 2009 at 11:57 am

    […] 1, 2009 I just came back from our second semi-annual quilters retreat weekend. It was perfect except for the fact that it was far too short. A few more days would have been […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


