Improvisational Fun

January 30, 2009 at 7:26 am 3 comments

pinkorangebirdblock

This is my first attempt to make a block for the Project Improv charity quilts. I started with a fussy cut of some bird fabric that I adore. The orange wing seemed like a good place to start for the pink/orange colorway. Because of this, I want to love it unconditionally but I’m not sure. I mean, I do love it but I’m not sure I hit it the first time out. It was loads of fun to do and I’m more than willing to give it another go (or two).

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , .

Foodie Hits and Misses Wonky Blue and Green

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mags  |  January 30, 2009 at 8:08 am

    It looks great. It is a charity project so don’t be afraid of making more than one block.

  • 2. becca  |  January 30, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    love it!!!!! yes you definitely hit it the first time out! makes me want to cut into my bird fabric. 🙂

  • 3. jacquie  |  February 4, 2009 at 10:59 am

    there are a couple of things i really love about this…the fussy cut bird is so great and the top section where the log is pieced. love that idea.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


