New Blocks and Scrappy Progress

May 15, 2009 at 11:50 am 6 comments

tebblock

This will be another lap quilt, a variation on the Going my Way that I just finished. More Tina Givens love in the fabric choices. I’m giving this to a friend who is a writer so I’m excited about the newsprint fabric in the center. The blocks will be sashed together with a solid lavender.

laplandblock

This block will be going to Marja in the Netherlands for a quilt block exchange on Flickr. She wanted pinks and oranges for a girl. Doesn’t that just call for some Heather Ross?

isaacsmamablock

I received this block from isaacsmama for the Flickr exchange. I asked for greens and I love that so many variations of green were used. It’s lovely. I was so excited to photograph it that I didn’t even iron it.

scrapagain

This is how the scrap quilt stands now. It is in about six or seven pieces and I’m going to have to do some y-seams now to get the puzzle to fit together. I guess I didn’t plan this out that well. I was thinking about an attic window quilt in the future so I can get some practice in on those wacky y-seams.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , .

New Additions to the Flock Pattern Development

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cindratee  |  May 15, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    That bottom quilt reminds me of the Babbette crocheted blanket that is so hot on Ravelry. Love it!

  • 2. AJ  |  May 18, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Love the first block.

  • 3. Cathy  |  May 20, 2009 at 5:22 am

    I love that scrap quilt, the colours are gorgeous xo

  • 4. marja visser  |  May 22, 2009 at 5:09 am

    what a nice quilt, put it together and you see an beautiful quilt.

  • 5. jacquie  |  May 25, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    lovin your scrap quilt….i should do some y seam practice too…a good skill to have putting tops like this together.

  • 6. Kay Snyder  |  May 31, 2009 at 7:34 am

    stunning…wow, I need to take the time to work on a project like that…wow, just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


