A Quilt Finds a Happy Home

June 7, 2009 at 7:27 pm 5 comments

marys quilt finished

My sister-in-law’s quilt was delivered yesterday and she loves it. It’s so nice when your creation finds a happy home. I pieced a ribbon into the backing for a little interest. It’s a great way to use some leftover strips.

marys quilt back

So I’m onto other projects. It seems like I’ve just had a few finishes and yet I can see five projects in the works in my sewing room. That didn’t take long.

Here are some of the 1″ strip scrappy cabins that I mentioned in my last post. They’re not all finished (I think even I can count the cabins properly) but they’re fun to look at. Not exactly a subdued palette, don’t you agree?

scrappy cabins

There’s two days left to get in on my 200th post giveaway! Leave a comment.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , .

My 200th Post! Catching Up

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. homespunhearth  |  June 7, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    You are right, having one of my “creations”, quilts, enjoyed is one of the best feelings. I really like the idea of using the extra strips of fabric on the back. Thanks for the tip!

  • 2. Heather  |  June 8, 2009 at 8:25 am

    The back of that is really interesting! It’s lovely.

  • 3. Tracey Kennedy  |  June 9, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    Fabulous quilt! Absolutely fabulous. I just love the colours.

  • 4. Christine  |  June 9, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I do love that quilt. The ribbon through the back really gives it a grand finish. Love it!

  • 5. becca  |  June 10, 2009 at 4:32 am

    your SIL’s quilt’s is beautiful!!! it cam out out perfectly Peg!!! i missed the drawing 😦 typical of me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


