Catching Up

June 9, 2009 at 9:17 pm 2 comments

In addition to some larger projects that I’ve started, I’ve also joined the Old Red Barn Quiltalong, a Stash Busting Virtual Quilting Bee and a Quilt Block Exchange. I’ve done some much needed catching up.

Here are my strips for the Old Red Barn Quiltalong. I’ve got half the blocks sewn and cut and some more to follow.

ORB strips

Here is my June block for Lizziwhizz for the Bee.

lizziwhiz block

Two boy-ish Quilt Block exchange blocks for Becca and Chelsea using some great Amy Schimler fabrics.

beccas block

vetcw3 block June

A wonky log cabin for Isaacsmama. (I am really digging this one and it will be hard to send away.)

isaccsmama block June

And a girly-princess block for Mary.

namawsbuzyquiltn block

Honestly, my blocks are square. I haven’t yet figured out how to photograph them properly. Don’t be alarmed if one of these is on its’ way to you. It is square. Truly.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , .

A Quilt Finds a Happy Home Quick Quilt-along post for a busy weekend

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cynthia  |  June 10, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Are you talking to me? I won a giveaway, your giveaway????Wow, thanks… I feel like I won the lottery.
    Cynthia Horst
    2508 NE 42nd Rd
    Ocala, Florida 34470
    Thank you so much Peg

  • 2. jacquie  |  June 10, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    you sure are busy! loving these blocks…i know what you mean about that wonky log cabin block.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


