Who’s the Fairest of them all?

July 8, 2009 at 7:13 pm 2 comments

Me, apparently. After over two weeks of rain, I’ve managed to get TWO terrific sunburns in the short amount of sun we’ve had the last few days. Shouldn’t I know better by now? I was more worried about the boys who hardly turned pink from their exposure.

[In case you were worried that this post was merely a narcissistic blather about my sunburn, read on.]

There’s a fantastic giveaway here! The Fresh Modern Quilts Flickr group has just added it’s 1000th member and has over a dozen exceptional prizes to give away. Click on over and leave a comment.

And since I can’t stand to write a post without a picture. Here’s a block I made that is most likely destined to become a pillow cover. I love those birds.

bird pillow top

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts, stuff. Tags: , , .

New Scrap Filing System Another Giveaway

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine  |  July 9, 2009 at 7:37 am

    Hi Peg,

    Thanks for the heads up on the giveaway by Fresh Modern Quilts. I joined and entered. Sorry about the sunburn. Being fair skinned as well, I can sympathize.

    I started a new blog about tote bags and wondered if you’d give me a little promotion. http://seamssogood.blogspot.com/. I have a giveaway as well so I can get more readers.

    Thanks,
    Christine

  • 2. Beth  |  July 18, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    I got a sunburn too – on the tops of my knees. Why? How? Still trying to figure that out. I’m much more a winter than summer person. Love the birdies on the block! Beth (Erika’s friend)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


