What’s Happening?

August 27, 2009 at 10:48 am 3 comments

keets

These little keets (baby guinea fowl, about two days old here), were hatched out by one of our ducks if you can believe. Mama duck decided to sit on a clutch of the guinea hens eggs and here we are. A fifth keet was hatched a day later. It’s a cruel joke that they turn into one of the ugliest birds on Earth, not to mention unpleasant and loud. Why do we have them you ask? Well they do eat a lot of bugs, ticks especially, and for some still unknown reason my husband loves them, grrr. Thank goodness these have found a good home elsewhere.

summerminiquilt

I’ve finished my quilt for the Good ‘Ol Summertime Mini Quilt Swap. I hope my swap partner likes it. I can’t reveal who it’s going to but I will say that I had a hard time telling what her tastes were because her blog was in another language. The Google blog translator was less than illuminating.

I think I like working in this small size (about 15″ square). I’ve got a few other ideas sketched out and am anxious to get some decent sewing time. It’s a huge relief that our heat wave has finally broken and the sewing room is really calling to me.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts.

More Summer Progress Whirlwind!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan B.  |  August 27, 2009 at 11:11 am

    I have to check your blog more often!! You have been doing some wonderful stuff – love the mini quilts!

  • 2. becca  |  August 28, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    WOW!! peg – it is gorgeous!! love your design- your swap mate is going to love it! so glad those cute little things have found a home elsewhere 🙂

  • 3. jacquie  |  September 3, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    very cute, peg! i’ll take anything around here that would eat ticks…i hate ticks!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


