Playing with Red, White and Black

October 14, 2009 at 1:48 pm 2 comments

beccas sept blocks

I got a late start on Becca’s September Stash Busting Bee blocks so I made some extra ones as atonement. Her focus fabric was the retro kitchen print and she loves wonky log cabins. She also sent some of the large red checks. I found some nice coordinates from the shirting fabrics that I received. I’ve also been playing with Metro Market and Mingle which was perfect. I made the requested 10.5″ block and four 5.5″ blocks.

Here’s my Metro Market and Mingle project… placemats, ready to be quilted.

metro placemats

And just because I can’t resist a wonky log cabin or a cute chicken print…

rwb chicken block

maybe it will be a trivet for a placemat set. Isn’t it cool how the chicken on the left seems to have his backside completed by the swirls in the black print? Totally random, I swear.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , .

Quilters Connecting Quilt Where have I been?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. arlijohn  |  October 15, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Really cute. Red, white and black just says fun.

  • 2. Amy Seven-Stitches  |  October 26, 2009 at 2:55 am

    They look wonderful. The Metro Market fabric ties in beautifully with both the colours and the theme.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


