Thank yous and other randomness

February 13, 2010 at 3:00 pm 1 comment

Thank you Amy of Park City Girl for having me as a featured Quilt Festival blogger. Thank you to Vicki at Sew Inspired who nominated me for the feature. Thanks to all of the very kind commenters. I’m trying not to get a swelled head. šŸ™‚ I’m honored to be a part of this vibrant and wonderfully supportive online quilting community. You’re an amazing group of people. Thank you again.

On to the randomness…

Under the category of “Things you don’t want to hear” ā€“ Mom, I glued my butt to the bench.

Under the category of “Food Obsessions” ā€“ Buffalo Chicken-anything…. dip, pizza, whatever. I honestly think my body is experiencing a deficiency of hot sauce and stinky cheese. Strange. The second (and healthier) obsession is soup. Must be a winter thing. Excellent choices are Mushroom, Roasted Red Pepper and Potato, Curry Pumpkin and Turkey. I almost never remember about the camera at dinnertime so no tantalizing pictures. Trust me, they’re all yummy.

Under the category of “Teaser” ā€“ Here’s a peek at the new art quilt I’m working on.

Have a great weekend. Happy Valentines Day!

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: , , , .

Not all baby quilts are pastel Shhh, it’s a secret

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  February 13, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    You’re welcome! Your quilt is one that I really liked from the fall festival. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines


