Not all baby quilts are pastel

February 9, 2010 at 9:16 pm 5 comments

“It’s very bright” is what my husband said to me.

Many times.

So what.

I was certain that my sister-in-law (who loves orange) would approve of it for her baby girl due at the end of the month. At least tummy time will never be boring.

I used a bunch of Prince Charming fabrics with some solids and a few other coordinates for good measure. I did choose a nice soft flannel for the back for some extra snuggle factor.

Another sister-in-law gave birth to a baby boy last night and I’ll start to work on something for my new nephew. I’m not crazy about unisex quilts so I’ve been waiting. I’ve found some crazy awesome fabric to base it on. Have to wait to tell more on this one until it’s done.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , .

Couch runner? Thank yous and other randomness

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mallorymurray  |  February 9, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Oh, I love this bright quilt! It’s nice to have nontraditional quilts and ones that are so fun and happy! Great job!

  • 2. Molly  |  February 12, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Wow! Bright and beautiful is what I’d call it! All your quilts are amazing and I’d love this quilt if I had a baby girl! Great interview on Park City Girl today. Glad I found you!

  • 3. Mandy Noble  |  February 12, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Loved your interview on Park City Girl, particularly like the top quilt, amazing colours.

  • 4. becca  |  February 15, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    i love this quilt!!!

  • 5. Colleen  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    The past couple of months I’ve been wearing orange and pink just about every day! Would love to wrap this quilt around me….it would make me very happy 🙂 That is one lucky baby girl!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines