Design Challenge

January 18, 2008 at 7:24 am Leave a comment

So you’ve seen Block #1, Block #2, and Block #3. And honestly, I’ve been in denial about how this will all come together. I separated the pattern into 5 major color components and made each one of the 38 fat quarters fit into one of those hues. And due to my (ahem, cough) stellar math skills, I’ve boxed myself into an even bigger corner. Sigh.

So from a Flickr contact, I came upon Jen’s blog and I realized what I should have know all the time. Use my design and computer skills to tackle this challenge.

I have a digital camera. I know Illustrator and Photoshop. I can design the entire thing on my laptop. Yay! I’ve photographed all the blocks I’ve completed so far and and made note of how many of each I have. I’ve got 32 of 56 total so far. Now I can twist them and turn them and see how this crazy thing might come together. Since I don’t have a design wall or nearly enough floor space to lay it all out, this is brilliant. Thanks Jen for leading the way.

Entry filed under: fabric, quilting, quilts. Tags: , , , , , , .

Block, the Third Almost There

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi. This is my blog about fabric, food, family and fancy. Welcome. I'd love to hear from you. Peg

Shop our Etsy Store!

Favorite Sew Fresh on Facebook

Quilting Bloggers Festival



Email Me

blog (at) ivyarts (dot) com

The Modern Quilt Guild

The Modern Quilt Guild

Stash Busting Bee

Nothing But Scraps

Improv for Charity

Visit other Quilting Bloggers

Quilting Bloggers Logo

More Sewing Blogs

Buy Handmade!

Categories

Feeds

Subscribe with Bloglines